The Delaware Symphony Orchestra
Classics Series Concert 4

Friday, March 24, 2017 7:30PM
Copeland Hall

The Delaware Symphony Orchestra<br>Classics Series Concert 4
Please Call Box Office 302.652.5577

ELGAR: Serenade
De FALLA: El Amor Brujo Ballet Suite
BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 7

On March 24, 2017, the DSO will welcome the internationally acclaimed mezzo soprano Denyce Graves to perform the solo part in the Ballet Suite from Manuel de Falla’s El Amor Brujo. Filled with Andalusian passion, Gypsy flair, magic, ghosts, and, in the end, true love, it is a glittering showpiece for both singer and orchestra. The concert concludes with Beethoven’s electric 7th Symphony, which Richard Wagner called ‘the apotheosis of the dance’ for its intense rhythmic energy. The program opens with Elgar’s beautiful Serenade for strings, a work as decorous as the Beethoven is raucous.

Single tickets: $75, $45, $14. Students 21 and under with ID, $10 – Plus Box Office fees

All Sales Are Final No Refunds or Exchanges